Digital-Marketing-Terms

Popular Digital Marketing Terms

Popular Digital Marketing Terms – Digital marketing is a new job nowadays. Almost every company needs a digital marketing position. Which in its development, all require digital media. Including social media.

Nowadays, it doesn’t take long to become famous. No need to go through the casting process, don’t have to appear on television. Becoming famous today can be through online advertising media on the internet.

Imagine how easy it is nowadays to be number one on the internet. Visitors will come even if your location is far from the center of the crowd. You can pay for advertising services on the internet not as expensive as advertising services on television.

So, as an entrepreneur or a worker in the marketing world, you must learn about digital marketing. Including the terms that exist in digital marketing. Here are the terms.

Digital Marketing Position Terms

1. SEO

SEO stands for search engine optimization. Which means the efforts of website developers to maximize visibility in the google search engine. In other words, so that website posts appear on the first page of Google.

When we create a website and publish posts, what happens is that our posts do not necessarily appear on the first page of Google. For this reason, a seo practitioner maximizes the position of the website so that it brings in many visitors, and buyers through articles and landing pages.

SEO itself consists of 2 ways, namely SEO On Page and SEO Off Page. OnPage almost always uses posts, such as articles, company profiles, landing pages and sales pages. While OffPage uses backlinks and guest posts.

2. SEM

SEM or Search Engine Marketing is a marketing division to carry out their duties as advertisers on google ads. In essence, SEM is responsible for increasing reach, clicks, page visits and new lead data.

SEM is always associated with landing pages, where the landing page itself is a website page that provides specific information to lead to sales. In addition, Google Ads is the main platform for advertising.

3. UI/UX

User Interface (UI) is the designer of a website or application for the purpose of beautifying the appearance of the interface. Usually there are aspects of color, typography, fonts, images, patterns and column widths on the page display.

Meanwhile, User Experience (UX) is an effort to satisfy the experience of website and application visitors when visiting the site. For example, when the button is clicked, what will appear, how the animation process, the layout and ease of using the web or application.

4. ASO

ASO or Apps Store Optimization is a way to increase the number of people who view and download an app in the app store. ASO’s main goal is to increase app ratings and increase user downloads.

There are several ways to implement the ASO strategy, one of which is by using keywords in the application description, reviews containing keywords, and then using the same strategy as SEO.

5. SMO

Social Media Optimization is a step to maximize social media posts. Both through photos and videos. Basically social media is almost the same as how search engines work. Namely have keywords and hashtags.

In social media, you can fully fill out every form on your profile and biography. Then, publish useful posts according to the trends that are currently developing. The most important thing is to be scheduled and consistent.

6. SMM

Social Media Marketing is a way for entrepreneurs or individuals to increase their reach and specific goals by advertising on social media. Currently, there are quite a few advertising platforms, including Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, and Twitter.

SMM currently greatly affects the branding of a company. Even the sales of products / services from the company can increase significantly with advertising on social media. If you are interested in doing so Read this : Online Marketing Ways For Business.

7. MARKETPLACE

Who doesn’t know the marketplace, the market place platform is the main medium in retail sales of a product. Marketplace also makes it easier for sellers to manage their stores online. So that every buyer who comes from outside the region can order through this marketplace.

Several well-known marketplaces include shopee, ebay, amazon, alibaba and ralali. Although now online sales platforms are starting to reach more users, such as Facebook and TikTok.

8. CS

Customer Services is part of the marketing division whose job is to serve customers who contact via chat and telephone. CS must also be able to do dealing to increase sales in the marketing division.

CS is synonymous with information services for customers, but now CS can develop into CRM, CRO. This position plays an important role in providing satisfaction to consumers to increase the company’s turnover.

9. CRM

Customer relationship management is a job position to increase customer satisfaction. Through management strategies to group customers, map customer backgrounds to provide stimulation for customers.

The stimulation is so that customers can make repeat purchases, buy more or those who haven’t bought can make purchases with special promotions from CRM.

10. CRO

CRO can have two meanings. First, the Customer Relations Officer who is in charge of handling complaints or complaints from customers who have purchased goods/services from the company. They have a responsibility to find the right solution for the customer and the company.

The second, Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO). Is an attempt to increase website visitors to take the action you want. It can be through form filling, direct messages, or site visits. The CRO process involves understanding how users move from reading website information, to the actions you want them to take.

Term Popular in Digital Marketing

1. Leads

The next Popular Digital Marketing Terms is Leads. Leads are consumer data that comes in via form prospects, direct messages or voice calls. Leads means potential customers who have great potential to become consumers.

2. A/B Test

A/B testing is an advertiser’s attempt to advertise two campaigns or asset groups. Which aims to compare the two variables/assets. Which one is most able to get optimal results.

3. CTR

CTR is a click calculation based on ad impressions that have been viewed by internet users. For example, your ad is shown and viewed 100 times, but from those 100 impressions your ad is clicked 10 times, so the CTR is 10%.

4. CTA

A CTA is a call to action for a reader or visitor to take the action you want. CTA placement can be at the end of the post. Both on social media, websites and pictures and videos.

5. BOUNCE RATE

The next Popular Digital Marketing Terms is Bounce Rate. Is a calculation in a situation when site visitors just come and do not take any action. For example, suppose you write a call-to-action message for a visitor to click a button, but in fact the visitor reads it and leaves right away. In very low reading calculations.

6. ENGAGEMENT

Engagement is a term that can mean the level of visitor interaction with content on your social media. Like likes, comments, save posts, share and following. Engagement is very important for the initial foundation of a branding.

7. ROAS

Return on ad spend (ROAS) is a measurement of all the costs you incur to run an ad campaign against the profit results. For example, if you earn $8,000 from your Google Ads campaign, with an ad spend of $1,000, your ROAS is 8:1.

8. IMPRESSION

Impression is a measure to calculate the number of views and audience engagement on a content. For example, if your content is seen by 1000 viewers, then the audience impression is 1000.

9. CPM

Cost Per Mile is a calculation for ad publishers when an ad served on a website/youtube is seen 1,000 times. And they will get paid according to the advertising price per thousand.

10. CPC

Cost per click or CPC is a term in paid advertising regarding the value per click that advertisers must pay to publishers for each click. Most people are more familiar with the term Pay per click.

11. KOL

A Key Opinion Leader (KOL) is someone who influences many people in a particular field. In other words, this person is a famous person with fans who share the same hobbies/activities as that person. Usually, this person’s opinion gets more special attention from his fans.

12. ROI

Return On Investment or ROI is a calculation of the ability of a business to generate profits. ROI as the ratio of return on capital from the business, can be through the calculation of estimated time and potential purchases. In addition, ROI can measure the effectiveness of an investment transaction management.

13. SERP

Search engine result pages. SERP is a page that is presented in search engines based on search keywords. This situation means that the website post has been indexed in the search engine.

14. CMS

Content Management System is a platform or software in the browser that allows users to create, manage, and modify a website without having to master website coding. CMS makes it easy for users to set up their own website. For example wordpress or joomla.

15. DA/PA

DA (Domain Authority) and PA (Page Authority) are indicators found in the MOZ tools bar. For example, DA reflects that the site has a high level of authority, including the number of quality backlinks and the composition of internal links

Thus the Popular Digital Marketing Terms. You can see other articles : Digital Marketing : Job Description & Job Specification

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